Rainbow Wings On My Balcony

Little rainbow wings

Little rainbow wings

Went out to water the plants for my dad today and saw this little rainbow wings taking a rest on a leaf. I am terrified of insects, but some of them are fascinating. That doesn’t mean I will invite them in and have a cup of tea with them.

Would love to share with you what I’ve been up to all day. But other than the usual – eating pancakes, watching TV, being told that I put on weight – there really isn’t much interesting things to share.

People like to tell me things they find are crucial to point out, even though I most likely already know them. I don’t like to give them the satisfaction of having that conversation. (You’d think that’d be motivation enough for me to exercise and watch my diet. Mostly I just curl up in bed and cry like a spoilt child.)

So I ignore them by adding them to my “you are dead to me” list.

Ok, so that isn’t very healthy. Maybe I will actually drag myself to go for a jog tomorrow. I should really get over my social phobia.

Leave a Reply

