Edgar, In My Dreams

There are days when there is a massive traffic of words flowing through my mind and I can’t separate the different ideas apart.

I read the tweets I follow and try to make sense of the words and pictures of various blogs. But they all crash into each other like an array of colours that should not be mixed together. The result is a nondescript mess of incoherent emotions.

Because of that, I have decided that today is a good day to sit with my two best friends – Phish Food and Cookie Dough – and watch me some TV with hypnotic qualities so that I may forget this very confusing feeling inside me.

But since I am still in the office, Phish Food and Cookie Dough will have to stay cold and frozen without me and I’ll have to settle this feeling, that has moved its way into my stomach, with some tomato-based spaghetti and a bottle of green tea.

On another note, I have been living in my dreams of late.

Forgive me for being selfish. The modern times have taken away some things from us and that is privacy and the sacredness in things that are kept private.

These dreams I have, even if I wanted to describe them to you, are difficult to relive in words. The only other thing I know is embroidery and so this is the best I can do, so far, to show you what it is I see when I sleep.

Crescent Ocean

Crescent Ocean

With forms that no man can discover
For the tears that drip all over;
Mountains toppling evermore
Into seas without a shore;
Seas that restlessly aspire,
Surging, unto skies of fire;

Dreamland – Edgar Allan Poe

Leave a Reply

