The Tree Counts Her Blessings

It is that time of the year again. Your hair needs a trim but you’re too lazy to make an appointment. The weather is humid and stuffy and doesn’t even have the decency to rain a little. You’re too sleepy at work but too awake at bed time. Things and people invading your dreams are so much better than the ones you bump into in real life, you wish you could sleep all day.

When I start to quote Jason Mraz, especially this song in particular, I find it a good time to count my blessings. The other option is let the flood gates open and drown myself in memories of things that only the trees remember and the ax forgets.

Funnily enough, I’d still rather be a tree than an ax.

A mutual friend of Laogong and mine recently went to Bangkok with his girlfriend and came back with this.


It seems that Bangkok was all out of “My friend went to Bangkok and all he got me was this lousy shirt” shirts and so he had to settle for this more than adorable cartoon shirt. Am I that easy to read? He even got Laogong a matching Stitch one.

Sis went to universal studios and got me a minion of my own. She even got me one with a facial expression I use everyday when mom tells me to do the chores.

There are many more things count but than I’d just be showing off. To be honest, right now all I want to do is curl up under my blanket and take a nap. But the needle and thread are calling. The reason I haven’t posted up what I’m busy with is simply because I can’t. But I’ll definitely share it with you next week.

Until then, this tree is going to heal some wounds and grow some branches.

 

Leave a Reply

