The New, The Old And The Ignorant

The past week was eventful.

Sometimes I forget that my blog can connect me to people I wish were not connected to my blog and I almost spilled the beans on why the past week was eventful. Anyhow, I learned from these events that sometimes, the world’s greatest battle is not poverty, or global warming, or pollution. It is our inexplicable inability to empathize.

We see it everyday on the bus, in the train, in the long bubble tea queue.

Someone thinks that in this cosmic universe, the world owes them a little more and so decides to let the rest of us pay for it. Yes. The ripples of selfishness know no end. I don’t know which is worse – that some are oblivious to their lack of empathy or that some continue to behave in a certain way inspite of being well aware of the selfish implications of their actions.

Either way, it is enough to deter me from leaving the house.

Before I become an agoraphobic, here are some other eventful things that happened the past week.

Colours Of The Strings

Colours Of The Strings

Dad’s old friend closed down her craft shop and left mom with lace, ribbons and embroidery threads. Mom gave them to me and now I have 100 more colours to play with. While I enjoy the occasional challenges of limitations, these new threads are so much fun, I almost peed in my pants when mom gave them to me!

Where's Number 1?

Where’s Number 1?

I got a really early birthday present from Laogong this weekend – my very own typewriter. No more backspacing to erase words, no more copy and past, no more troubles with auto correct and realignment! I always hated it when Words don’t allow me to align my cursor where I want it to be. Thank you Tappy Typewriter!

I’ll be off to shopoutoftheshell.wordpress.com to update this season’s new items, but I’ve also been busy with the year end’s season’s items.

Fishin' Dreamin'

Fishin’ Dreamin’

Don’t forget to pop over to shopoutoftheshell!

I’d better go do the laundry. Thankfully, this agoraphobic has both washer and dryer at home.

2 thoughts on “The New, The Old And The Ignorant

Leave a Reply

