Keeping Busy

To keep myself busy, I decided to have some me-time and sew some skirts. Not able to take some good shots of it at the moment, but below is  a peek at what I’ve been up to.

Daisy Cupcake Skirt

Daisy Cupcake Skirt

You won’t be disappointed to know that I have also been keeping to schedule and making vintage stuff for next season.

Vintage ear stud - Pink Ribbon Rose

Vintage ear stud – Pink Ribbon Rose

Here’s a little something I’ve been working on. I’m trying to experiment with different texture and materials – yarn, ribbons, types of cloth. When I have my complete set, I will share it with you peeps.

Vontage brooch - Pink Ribbon Rose

Vintage brooch – Pink Ribbon Rose

While mom was packing, I saw her new purple sweater and couldn’t resist making this brooch for her, which will go nicely with the studs above if she had any piercings. It took her until I was 14 before she let me have my ears pierced. Never regretted it since.

I have been having dreams of Nili – dreams of him sick, dreams of me not letting him go, dreams of him telling me to let him go. But I’m not complaining. In dreams, I feel as though I can be close to him again. I need to put myself back together again,  just need to figure out where to start.

Leave a Reply

