The Long And Winding Road

Nili gave us a scare last night when we found a sore on his leg, the one with the lump. I thought of the worst and couldn’t get a good night’s sleep. The doctor said it was because the lump was getting too big and heavy for Nili so between that and the floor, all we can do is clean it twice a day and apply some cream.
It’s just another realization that his condition will only get worse everyday. But it’s so hard to prepare myself when he’s still so jolly and greedy and alert.

 

Looking at his picture just makes me want to scoop him up and smother him with cuddles and kisses. And I want to do that as much as I can until I can’t anymore.

 

Yesterday was Labour day here. You’d think that I’d be up whole day sewing, but I managed to sew my tiny project finish the day before that. I was thinking of all things vintage that I like, and one of them was luggage and suitcases.

Luggae Locket

Luggae Locket

I am a little disappointed with this one. Sometimes something goes wrong between the transition from paper to cloth and what you expect is different from what you get. No one saw that it was a luggage until this:

On The Road Again

On The Road Again

Although, it does seem more like a glass-half-full day piece of work. There are always new ideas and lessons you can learn from the things that you do, especially the ones that don’t seem to be as what you expected at first; it only means the road is still long and pregnant with ideas and possibilities. You just need to think out of the shell. 😉

Back to the drawing board before I lose my inspiration to the thought of losing Nili.

On a side note, I guess all those Paul McCartney songs mom played when I was young has really rubbed off on me.

 

Leave a Reply

