One of Those Restless Mondays

It is feeling like a very lazy and hot Monday, and turning out to be one of those days where I don’t feel like doing anything at all.

If I could, I would curl up under my blanket and sleep until it is time to eat. Then I’ll turn on my favourite movie or TV show and have a TV dinner under warm light and a nice cup of root beer float.

But it is not to be. It is one of those days where lots of things are crowding my head space. At times like these, I try to remember to take it one problem at a time. As usual, things are always easier said than done.

The Interior Designers and Their Carpenter

The Interior Designers, Their Carpenter, and My Dad

The weekend gave us time to catch up with a few newly made friends. Mom and Dad decided to treat the interior designers and their carpenter who worked on the new home to a nice Korean buffet dinner. They were enthusiastic, passionate and patient with us, not to mention understanding towards my parent’s design criteria.

We are very fortunate to meet people who are not only dedicated to their job and their finished product, but also people who have become good friends of ours

The long weekend also gave me time to make a new locket for the next season’s theme.

Sewing On Sundays

Sewing On Sundays

But with the way I’m feeling right now, I’d much prefer to be home lazing around with Nili.

With Nili

With Nili

 

 

Leave a Reply

