When Words Fail

It is amazing that words have been invented so many years ago and yet we still find it hard to understand one another. It doesn’t make it any easier that we like to talk in riddles. I’d like to think that sometimes, the lack of words express much more than words itself.  But I do also believe in the power of it, for without words, I wouldn’t be who I am today.

A few of my favourite things.

I spent the rest of the work week sewing with these lovely colours to try and make a gift-worthy photo frame for my new family. Many hours in the toilet I have spent thinking of how to tell them all the things I wish for them to know. But when I look into the mirror, I just don’t see how they can understand me.

Sometimes, even words fail you. So, in my bid to not complicate things and make a mess of it with words that may get jumbled up from the journey it takes from my head to my mouth, I made them this.

My in-laws and I.

These past few months really has me surrounded by family indeed, the new, the old and the ones I have the fortune to make as my own.

 

Leave a Reply

