No Little Blue Birds Get Left Behind

It rained in the wee hours of the morning and the pitter-patter of it made my sleep ever more cozy.

Lately I have been troubled with small issues that only a city girl will worry about. To wish them away, I sew. That seems to be the only remedy around that doesn’t make me put on weight.

A Family Of 4

It would be nice to cuddle up like this when the rain is pouring outside.

4 little Blue Birds

4 little Blue Birds

The finished product as a necklace. I had wanted to make it into a brooch, but I have yet to receive the brooch pins I ordered.

Because we have been packing up lately, all our photo albums have been boxed up. I wanted to put an old photo and my dad and I on the back of this charm, but I guess I’ll have to wait till next month when I can finally unpack.

I like that all these charms can have a wide range of designs on their back – plain, photo or have a nice quote embroidered on. For this one, I decided on this.

Nobody Gets Left Behind

Kind of fitting for the 4 little blue birds on the branch. πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “No Little Blue Birds Get Left Behind

Leave a Reply

