The Joys and Pains of Travel

Steph and Sean’s wedding was a very simple and homely wedding. She made the paper flowers and her mom made all the dresses worn by the bridesmaids.

Steph and Sean's wedding

Thank you Steph and Sean for driving me around and for the hospitality their families have shown me. It’s sad that we have so little time together. But it makes me treasure the little hours we have even more.

Sis and my brother-in-law brought us out to a really cool old school diner and I had so much fun taking pictures of that place.

Soda Rock Diner with Sis and Eugene.

I think I have also put on all the weight I have been trying to loose. Look at the amount of sea food we ate on Friday night!

Seafood Spaghetti with Cousin

The weekend went by pretty fast and I loved spending time with loved ones whom I seldom get to see. Sometimes, I am hit by the reality of the double-edged sword that is traveling – it draws you closer to the world but pulls you further from the people you love.

Anyhow, I am glad to be back home with Nili and my sewing. I have not touched my needle in 4 days and I’m getting withdrawal syndrome.

Leave a Reply

