A Bambi Embroidery Weekend

The weekend is almost here and I am looking forward to it. While I imagine myself spending time at the road-less village in Holland, I will in actual fact be home being chased to pack my room and start exercising if I don’t want to be a teletubby. I can almost fit a small tv onto tummy already. (whaddaya know, that’s where they get the name teletubby)

The one thing I can look forward to is finishing my clutch.

Bamabi Embroidery and Flower Embroidery

Embroidered Bambi and his mom amongst Embroidery flowers

I don’t know about your country, but here, Mother’s Day and Father’s day are in May and June. Therefore, the first season will be dedicated to family.

Disney’ Bambi always made me cry. Actually, all the stories about family and losing your loved ones make me cry. But I shall not get all sappy now. And don’t worry, no tears were shed in the making of this clutch.

The final work will be released in March. In the mean time, you may take a look at some of the photos in my facebook or my flickr.

Leave a Reply

